top of page
  • Writer's pictureWelcome Muslim Friends

Novi: Life in Japan as a muslim #4


Hi guys! How is everything going? And welcome back to another "Foreign Students Interview" Post!📷🎤 Let’s continue Novi’s interview!

--- Is there anything you should have known before you come to Japan??

Novi: The first problem was about HANDY PHONE📷📱📷📱 I had my iPhone and wished to only buy a SIM card. But when I came here, I was told to buy NEW PHONE📷📱 and make a contract with AU… and it was very EXPENSIVE📷💸📷💸 Then, now I know that there are cheap sim cards out there… And I wish I knew about SUICA📷🚆 It’s so inconvenient without Suica in Japan…📷😱 📷😱 Also, I should have known that I needed a document with a stamp for workers VISA because I wanted to be an SA… and it’s counted as “working” in Japan📷📄📷📄 And I think all foreigners should know more about BAGGAGE SERVICE of ABC/JAL/ANA where you can send your baggage from the airport to your house. I didn’t know about it. So at the first time, I had to bring heavy suitcases all the way to home from the airport...📷💼📷💼 Besides that, I believe that I needed to know the basic general manners and normal regulations in Japan like you need to stand on the left side of the escalator📷😌📷😌

I know that Japanese phone contracting is very expensive so I always recommend foreign students to use cheap SIM cards📷😉 Anything you want to ask about those? Please feel free to leave a comment!!📷✏️📷✏️

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page